Thursday, October 15, 2009

Free educational webinar on Dictation and the EMR by WinScribe

Physicians are always looking for opportunities to learn. If you wish to learn more about the world of technology and electronic medical records (EMR) and the use of dictation systems, then you may want to register for this upcoming free educational webinar on "Dictation and the Electronic Medical Record." This is not a certified CME activity and this is an industry-supported activity (which is why it's free). I find that these types of industry-supported webinars are often developed to market and promote certain products and services, but they can also be quite educational if they are done properly. This webinar is sponsored by WinScribe.

Here are some of the details about this particular webinar (info from LinkedIn):

Physicians who have transitioned to EMR systems from dictation platforms have reported significant declines in productivity as a result of using EMR systems without transcription support. Typical reported losses associated to EMRs equate to 1 - 2 extra hours per day, per physician spent on documentation, and 2 - 4 few patient exams per day, per physician despite claims by EMR vendors that template-based entry points will cut down on physician workloads.

Thursday, October 29, 2009
12:00 PM (EDT) - 11:00 AM (CDT) - 10:00 AM (MDT)
9:00 AM (PDT) - 8:00 AM (AKDT) - 6:00 AM (HST)

Presented via WebEx
REGISTRATION LINK (will open in a new window)
(If the registration link does not work, then you may need to be logged in to LinkedIn)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Widget by LinkWithin